Toitū – Otago Settlers Museum

On the 16th of August our tour guiding class took a wee trip to the Toitū Otago Settlers Museum. A shocking change to our usual class outings was the fact that Jessie Dooling and I arrived 20 minutes EARLY!?

Shock horror for everyone.

Our original plan for the museum was changed slightly because Helen had to look after her sick daughter, so Chris came up with an idea (an idea or a punishment, depends on how you feel about public speaking..) for each one of us to walk around and talk about a particular part of the museum two to three minutes. After I was given the news I accidentally spilt my coffee all over my leg!ImageImage 

 After successfully cleaning my mess up I went on to ace my presentation on Dunedin in the 20th Century, where I talked about automobiles and what not and forced the class onto the display tram to pose for possibly embarrassing photos.

 Rian Burrows

0 Responses to “Toitū – Otago Settlers Museum”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

